Poem-The Golden Chains

The Golden Chains

 

Shimmering

Screw my eyes

Glittering

In box lies

 

I surround her neck

With the sparkling chain

As I surrender myself

To her gleaming lip

 

She smiles at me

In the mirror

And tenderly touches

The golden company

 

I touch my wrist

Go through the track

And begin to shatter

As I lost the shimmer

 

But I return her smile

With forced lips

And surround her arms

As she grabs mine

 

She must take it off

Before the yellow boat arrives

And maybe stares softly

At the painted mountain of bribes

 

While I, would sigh

In the middle of the night

As the pinkish remains of a lie

Handcuffs a knight

Leave a Reply

